Adminstrative & Support Staff

Karen Holt

Founder/

Associate Head of School for Academics

kholt@msasc.org

Ms. Holt began her professional life in nursing, then earned a degree in Human Growth and Development from Lesley University. She is certified as a Montessori Administrator. She is one of the school’s original founders and serves as Assistant Administrator and teaches high school sociology, psychology, and current events/geography. She is part of the heartbeat of our school.

Kim Thompson

Head of School for Business and Operations

kthompson@msasc.org

Ms. Thompson serves as our Head of School for Business and Operations. She received a Bachelor of Arts from Columbia College through contractual studies in Commercial Studio Dance. She is also an Anderson Montessori School alumnus.

Gloria Harmon                 Administrative Support Services

gharmon@msasc.org

Mrs. Harmon has been associated with MSA forty years. Currently, she works in Administrative Support Services and heads up Special Events and Fundraising. She is a graduate of Winthrop University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Health/Physical Education.

Jaime Emery

Business Office Assistant

jemery@msasc.org

Mrs. Emery joined us in 2006. She holds an Associate’s Degree in Applied Science with a major in Administrative Office Technology. She is married with one son.
 

Louise Knisley

Community Service Coordinator

lknisley@msasc.org

Mrs. Knisley just retired in the spring from our Primary department, but continues to serve us as Community Service Coordinator. She holds a Master’s in Social Work from the University of South Carolina.

Susanna Merriman

Nurse

smerriman@msasc.org

Leigh Watson 
Administrative Assistant

lwatson@msasc.org

Susanna Merriman

Nurse

smerriman@msasc.org

After graduating with an RN from Clemson University in 1981, Mrs. Merriman began her career as an emergency room nurse. In addition to her current services at MSA, Suzi is an After-hours Triage Nurse (Pediatrics) with AnMed Health. She developed the Health Services program at MSA, and is the Safety/Security coordinator for our campus.  In 2012 she was presented with the Palmetto Gold Award for Excellence in Nursing for the state of South Carolina.
 

Ms. Watson joined us in 2016 as our administrative assistant after 20 years in the public school system.  She holds a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education with certification  in Early Childhood, as well as a Master's degree in Elementary Education. 

© 2015 by Montessori School of Anderson. All rights reserved.

DSS # 14, 415

SCISA Accredited

  • w-facebook