Primary 

Tish McAlister

Primary One Directress

tmcalister@msasc.org

Mrs. McAlister is Directress of Primary I and served multiple years as Division Leader. She holds Montessori certification from the Institute for Advanced Montessori Studies in ages three through six. In total, she has served at MSA for seventeen years. 

Olyvia Patterson
Primary One Assistant 
opatterson@msasc.org

Olyvia Patterson is currently working on a Bachelor's degree in Communications with a concentration in Journalism. Both her mother and sister also work at MSA.

Stephanie Beach

Primary Two Directress

sbeach@msasc.org

Cheyenne Davenport
Primary Two Assistant 
cdavenport@msasc.org

Mrs. Beach joins us as Directress of Primary II. She has an Associate’s degree in Accounting and is attending Lander University for official Montessori training.

Candace Kirby

Primary Three Directress

ckirby@msasc.org

Mrs. Kirby is new to our Montessori family, and will be lead teacher in Primary III. She holds a Bachelors in Early Childhood with Montessori Emphasis and a Masters in Elementary Education with a Montessori Emphasis, both from Lander University. She is certified by the American Montessori Society and has taught for eight years in a public school Montessori program. 

Jenae Chiles
Primary Three Assistant

jchiles@msasc.org

Mrs. Chiles joined us in 2012. She graduated from South Carolina State with a Bachelor’s degree in Business Management and attended Tri-County Technical College for certification in Early Childhood Management. She currently working towards a Masters of Education in Montessori Education (3-6 ages) from Lander University. 

Lana Shiflet

Primary Extended Care Director

lshiftlet@msasc.org

Skylar teNigenhuis

Primary Extended Day

steniginhuis@msasc.org

Mrs. Shiflet joined us in 2011. For several years she served as home-school teacher to her son, and also has previous experience teaching in preschool and after-school programs. She directs the Extended Day program for Primary.

Elisabeth McLeroy

Primary Extended Day

emcleroy@msasc.org

Mandi Aumann

Suzuki Violin

aaumann@msasc.org

Ms. Aumann is our Suzuki violin teacher. She is certified for Suzuki Books One and Two by the Suzuki Association of the Americas.

 

Jean Anne Maynard

Art

jmaynard@msasc.org

Mrs. Maynard has helped us in various capacities, but this year she will be teaching art to our primary and elementary students. She holds a B.A. degree in Studio Art from Converse College.

© 2015 by Montessori School of Anderson. All rights reserved.

DSS # 14, 415

SCISA Accredited

  • w-facebook