Upper School

Dr. Dana Hill

Director of Upper School

dhill@msasc.org

Danielle Elliott

Middle School Director

History, English

delliott@msasc.org

Ms. Elliott serves as the director of the middle school at MSA.  She also teaches American history in the high school.  She has a Bachelor of Arts degree from Clemson in history and psychology, an M.A.T. from the University of South Carolina, and a M.Ed. in Educational Administration from the University of South Carolina

Charles Jordan

Director of Outdoor Education 

cjordan@msasc.org

As an undergraduate, Mr. Jordan studied Wilderness Leadership, Experiential Education and Organizational Leadership at Brevard College. He has a Master’s of Science degree in Forest Resources from the University of Georgia. He is Co-director for Middle School and teaches science.

Susan Johnson

Government & Economics

sjohnson@msasc.org

Mrs. Johnson graduated from Trinity College with degrees in English and History, and from Washington University with a Juris Doctorate. She has practiced and taught law and worked for the South Carolina Guardian ad litem program. 

Debbie Culwell

Art

dculwell@msasc.org

Mrs. Culwell earned her Bachelor of Arts in Art History, and a M.A.T. with Concentration in Visual Arts, both from the University of South Carolina. She has extensive training in a wide variety of visual media. She teaches Art I, II and III to our High School.

Matt Dabney

Technology, Yearbook

mdabney@msasc.org

Mr. Dabney graduated from Clemson University with a BS and MS degree in Computer Science. As a graduate assistant, he was a member of the systems staff that manages the computers in the computer science building at Clemson. He has taught several summer programming and technology camps. He serves as the technology coordinator and yearbook adviser at MSA. 

Kelly Wickiser
Spanish 

kwickiser@msasc.org

Dr. Uma Mahajan
Math, Science

umahajan@msasc.org

Dr. Mahajan has a MS in Biochemistry from the University of Mumbai. Later, she joined Clemson University’s Ph.D. program in the department of Biological Science and graduated with her Ph.D. in Microbiology.

Ms. Holt began her professional life in nursing, then earned a degree in Human Growth and Development from Lesley University. She is certified as a Montessori Administrator. She is one of the school’s original founders and serves as Assistant Administrator and teaches high school sociology, psychology, and current events/geography. She is part of the heartbeat of our school.

Mary Nickles

Music, Drama 

mnickles@msasc.org

Coker College granted Mrs. Nickles a B.A. degree in Theatre, and she continued her training at the Barter Theater and the Eugene O’Neill Theatre Institute. She also holds an M.A. in Theatre production from Central Washington University, and Kodaly Certification from the Jacob School of Music at Indiana University. She has developed and continues to direct the music and drama programs at Montessori on all levels.

Jenny Presgraves
History

jpresgraves@msasc.org

Mrs. Patch has an undergraduate degree in Horticultural Therapy from Kansas State University and is a Registered Horticultural Therapist. At MSA she teaches Physical Education and Horticulture. In addition she coaches volleyball, basketball and track.

Paige Miller
Math

pmiller@msasc.org

Mrs. Paige Miller graduated from Grace College in Winona Lake, Indiana with a Bachelor of Science degree in Secondary Math Education. She is a licensed teacher for grades 6-12 and currently teaches math classes in the middle and high school.

Roxanne Hibbs
Guidance

rhibbs@msasc.org

Mrs. Hibbs has joined our high school staff as a guidance counselor.  She is an experienced counselor, with a Bachelor of Arts in Social Work and a Master of Arts in Student Personnel Services.  She has worked as a guidance counselor at Pendleton High School, Wren High School and Laurens District 55 High School.  She has also worked at Tri-County Technical College as a dual enrollment coordinator. 

Coart Ramey
High School English
cramey@msasc.org
Maren Reaves
Physics

mreaves@msasc.org

Mrs. Reaves studied Physics at Wake Forest University.  She then went on to get a M.T.S. at Emory University in Theological Studies.  Later, she spent time at the University of Southern California getting her M.A. in Religion and Social Ethics and M.S.Ed. in Learning and Instruction. 

© 2015 by Montessori School of Anderson. All rights reserved.

DSS # 14, 415

SCISA Accredited

  • w-facebook